40: Critique of covering letter and first chapter + signed copy of WRITE TO BE PUBLISHED by Nicola Morgan + limited edition hessian crabbit bag.

ITEM: Nicola will provide to any UK resident: a free critique of a covering letter and first chapter of a novel PLUS a signed copy of Write To Be Published and limited edition hessian crabbit bag.

BIO: Nicola Morgan is an award-winning author with around ninety published books to her name and is well known as a speaker about all aspects of writing and publishing. She is the creator of the popular blog, Help! I Need a Publisher! (www.helpineedapublisher.blogspot.com) and is proud to be the first Google result for the phrase Crabbit Old Bat.

Write to be Published is based on the blog and is published by Snowbooks. Notable works include her famously gruesome novel Fleshmarket; the Aventis short-listed Blame My Brain: The Amazing Teenage Brain Revealed; and her recent award-winning novel, Wasted, shortlisted for many awards and nominated for the Carnegie Medal. She lives in Edinburgh with her family and many pairs of boots.

14 Comments on “40: Critique of covering letter and first chapter + signed copy of WRITE TO BE PUBLISHED by Nicola Morgan + limited edition hessian crabbit bag.”

  1. Ellie says:

    I’ve got to bid on this one! I’ll start the bidding at #20

  2. [...] A critique of a covering letter and first chapter of a novel, plus a signed copy of Write To Be Published and “limited edition hessian crabbit bag” from Nicola Morgan [...]

  3. Ray Clancy says:

    Hi, this is a fantastic idea for authors and would be authors to raise money for Japan. I would like to bid £75.

  4. Sam says:

    I was going to bid, but am outbid before trying.

    Good luck though!

  5. KMLockwood says:

    Sorry – can’t beat £75

  6. Brigid says:

    I know how fabulous the Crabbit Old Bat is so am bidding £100

  7. Ray Clancy says:

    Having followed Nicola on Twitter and being orignally from Edinburgh I dearly want her to appraise my first novel so I am upping my bid to £125. Also lets not forget that the money is going to such a good cause.

  8. Brigid says:

    Cutting back on essentials (like wine) I am upping my bid to £135

  9. Effie says:

    £150 – just don’t tell Mr Effie ; )

  10. Wow – you are all fab and I’d be happy to crit any of you. Whoever wins, I will do my very best for you.

  11. Brigid says:

    £160

  12. Brigid says:

    £180

  13. [...] You want Nicola Morgan to critique your opening chapter? Put in a bid! [...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers