UPDATED 169: Your name as a character in a book in Tommy Donbavand’s new, top secret series + FULL SET of SCREAM STREET books + Scream Street posters

ITEM: Your name as a character in a book in Tommy Donbavand’s new, top secret series (he’ll tell you when it’s in, so it won’t be a secret then) plus FULL SET of SCREAM STREET books.

DETAILS: Scream Street is a series of 13 comedy horror novels (11 published so far) telling the tale of Luke Watson who, after he begins to change into a werewolf, causes his family to be moved to Scream Street – a secure location for vampires, zombies, monsters and more.

http://www.screamstreet.co.uk/

BIO: Tommy Donbavand was born in Liverpool, but doesn’t know any of The Beatles.  When he was 11, his parents moved to Lancashire and, because they didn’t trust him to forward the post, he had to go with them.

After an early career as a clown called Wobblebottom (no, really!), he joined the cast of the West End musical, Buddy: The Buddy Holly Story where he played the Clearlake MC for a total of eight years, including stints on the UK tour and in Toronto, Canada.

Tommy then moved into the world of theatre production, where he wrote, directed and appeared in theatre tours such as Robinson CrusoeHey Diddle Diddle, and Goldilocks & The Three Bears.

As an author, Tommy’s series of comedy horror novels, Scream Street, is published by Walker Books in the UK, Candlewick Press in the USA and major foreign publishers in many territories around the world.

http://www.tommydonbavand.com/


32 Comments on “UPDATED 169: Your name as a character in a book in Tommy Donbavand’s new, top secret series + FULL SET of SCREAM STREET books + Scream Street posters”

  1. Caroline says:

    I’ll start the bidding at £10

  2. bookwitch says:

    I could manage £15…

  3. […] and Fearless 1000-word critique by Katie Fforde”; your own name as a character in a book in Tommy Donbavand’s new, top secret series in addition to three signed Scream Street books. Our very own Filipino Author based in London Candy Gourlay also is putting up a paperback edition […]

  4. Caroline says:

    I’ll go to £20.

  5. Any advance on £20? The new series launches Halloween 2012 and is VERY funny (if I say so myself…) You could be part of it!

  6. Alison says:

    I will bid £30

  7. bookwitch says:

    Tommy, I daren’t go any higher, but you DO need a bookwitch in one of your books.

  8. I’ll look into it!

  9. Anita Loughrey says:

    £35

  10. Jo Colman-Bown says:

    I’ll go £40 Tommy

  11. Great news! Thanks!

  12. BREAKING NEWS! My publisher, Walker Books, has offered to add the rest of the Scream Street series – another 8 books! – and posters to the prize!

  13. Jo Colman-Bown says:

    £50

  14. Thanks, all! Keep the bids coming!

  15. Jo Colman-Bown says:

    75

  16. […] package – listed as number 169 on the site – can win you a FULL SET of signed Scream Street books (I originally donated 3 books before […]

  17. […] package – listed as number 169 on the site – can win you a FULL SET of signed Scream Street books (I originally donated 3 books before […]

  18. Laura Gottschalk says:

    Hi Tommy, this is the teacher you skyped with in North Carolina. What is the bid in US dollars?

  19. melc33 says:

    £95

  20. Thanks, Mel. And hi, Laura!

  21. Paul Atherton says:

    Would my son’s name Charles Atherton-Laurie (he’s crazy about your work as you know) be too difficult a task to incorporate? If not I’ll bid £130.

  22. Hi Paul – I’m sure I could squeeze his name in there somewhere!

  23. Julie Mills says:

    Even though we already have lots of signed books from when you visited the school where I work I could always fit some more in the library. £150

  24. […] have tried to tell Tommy Donbavand that he needs me. The bidding is up to £150 at the moment. That’s ten times more than my […]

  25. Rebecca Owens says:

    I think that a ghoston.is a good character name because it is a mixture between a skeleton and a ghost so the head is a ghost and the body is a skeleton! I hope you like this.