23: Dedication in the front of JILL MANSELL’S next book

ITEM: Dedication in the front of Jill Mansell’s next book.

DETAILS: Hi, I’m Jill Mansell, romantic comedy novelist. I’ve written twenty two books and sold over five million copies to date.

For this auction I’m offering the dedication which will be printed in the front of every edition of my next book, due to be published next February. Something along the lines of: This book is dedicated with grateful thanks to XXXXXXXXXXX for so generously supporting Authors for Japan, set up on 12th March 2011 to raise funds for victims of the earthquake. (But it doesn’t have to say that – it can be whatever you would like the dedication to say. Within  reason!)

And of course I’ll sign and send the very first copy off to you before the rest go into the shops.

Please bid for this – I’ll look such a numpty if no one does!


31 Comments on “23: Dedication in the front of JILL MANSELL’S next book”

  1. Rebecca Emin says:

    I’ll open the bidding at £5.

  2. Sarah says:

    I’ll bid £15

  3. […] Dedication in the front of Jill Mansell’s next book […]

  4. Paul G says:

    75.00

  5. Jill Mansell says:

    Thanks so much to everyone who has bid so far! Hugely appreciated. xx

  6. Anita Loughrey says:

    £85

  7. Effie says:

    £100

  8. jayne gilbert says:

    110

  9. Linda says:

    £150 to support a hospice.

  10. Donna Sisung says:

    275

  11. Suzanne says:

    Wow! I’m out, sorry Jill! But well done for raising so much for a very worthy cause. x

  12. […] 23: Dedication in the front of JILL MANSELL’S next book […]

  13. […] 23: Dedication in the front of JILL MANSELL’S next book […]

  14. […] 23: Dedication in the front of JILL MANSELL’s next book […]

  15. Shaista says:

    Hard to compete with Elsewine Rietveld’s donation – I think I’ve come in too late to bid against that figure. But Jill Mansell books are worth it. That, and more. Happy bidding to everyone!

  16. […] woman, she knows clothes (try saying THAT when you’ve had a couple of glasses of wine). 23: Dedication in the front of JILL MANSELL’S next book I can’t believe this one, it’s amazing. JILL MANSELL. WOULD DEDICATE HER BOOK TO YOU. […]

  17. […] 23: Dedication in the front of JILL MANSELL’S next book […]

  18. Jill Mansell says:

    Elsewine, you won! Hooray, I’m so glad it’s you!
    (For others reading this, I met Elsewine on the last day of my author visit to Amsterdam and she is LOVELY!)