177: Creation and production of a book trailer by REBECCA WOODHEAD

ITEM: Creation and production of a book trailer by REBECCA WOODHEAD

http://booktrailers.withrebecca.com

DETAILS: The successful bidder will send me an overview of their story, and an idea of the kind of tone they would like for the video. I will then put together a professional looking video to help them market their book. This will be emailed to them, and they can then email it to people, or upload it to their blog, site, or YouTube.

The trailer I made for my own book has been featured on the NME movie trailer site, alongside trailers for Avatar and Harry Potter.


15 Comments on “177: Creation and production of a book trailer by REBECCA WOODHEAD”

  1. Sue says:

    Sounds great. I’ll start the bidding at £30.

  2. Elpi Pamiadaki says:

    £35

  3. Nicola says:

    £40

  4. Ooh! Exciting. Bidding war!🙂

  5. Sophie says:

    50 pounds (sorry can’t find the pounds symbol on my US keyboard)

  6. Yay! Bring it on! Charityliciousness! Oops. Too many exclamation marks. Oh well. Not offering editing services, so I’m sure it doesn’t matter too much.🙂

  7. Elpi Pamiadaki says:

    £60

  8. jane wj says:

    £75 Cos Rebecca’s so clever. Only just noticed this one….🙂

  9. jane wj says:

    just saying it again cos forgot to tick the follow-up box

  10. OK … I’m going to add to this.

    I have around 12,800 followers on twitter, and most of them are loopy about books. According to Twitter Grader, I’m one of the top 5 most influential women on twitter in the UK, and one of the top 100 in the world (top 70 at the moment).

    I’m thinking … I could throw in a bit of pretty handy promotion with that book trailer. How about…

    1/ I will throw in a promotional tweet when your book trailer is made, to wherever you put it (blog/book sales page).

    2/ I will give a special Follow Friday mention, linking to the trailer.

    3/ I will give a special Writer Wednesday mention to you, linking to the trailer.

    I don’t DO Follow Friday and Writer Wednesday mentions. I promote lists on those days, so specific mentions get lots of attention.

  11. Sophie says:

    85 pounds

  12. Katherine Wagner says:

    £150