Blogger Jenni Nock’s top picks

Jenni blogs at Juniper’s Jungle and TV Canary. Her top picks are:

74: Place on KICK START YOUR FREELANCE WRITING CAREER WORKSHOP with Linda Jones and Karen Pasquali Jones + signed books.

I recently took the decision that I wasn’t going think about freelance writing longer I was going to actually do something about it. This workshop sounds pretty perfect for me, Linda’s blog is one I’ve been reading for advice and tips, a workshop with the lady herself would be brilliant.

13: Character name in Paul Cornell’s new urban fantasy novel.

I’m a huge geek, Whovian and a bit of a fangirl when it comes to Paul Cornell so this item is right up my street. He has written some of my favourite Doctor Who episodes, and has been one of the writers who has helped me to begin exploring the vast world of comics. His novel sounds intriguing, who wouldn’t want a character named after them in it?

22: Signed copy of MONSTER BABY by Lee Carr.

Just the cover of this picture book is enough to make me consider bidding, I fell in love with it instantly. The idea of the book, that baby Meg refuses to nap and is slowly turning into a monster is wonderful, I’m sure this will become a firm favourite for whichever family wins the item.

79: Signed copies of LOTTIE BIGGS IS NOT MAD and LOTTIE BIGGS IS NOT DESPERATE by Hayley Long + signed original illustration from LOTTIE BIGGS IS NOT TRAGIC.

I discovered Hayley Long’s YA series a few weeks ago when I had LOTTIE BIGGS IS NOT MAD recommended to me. I loved it and am looking forward to reading the next two books in the series. I could just imagine the lovely illustration of Lois the Emo on my wall.

42: Chapter critique + character name + signed proof of LIA’s GUIDE TO WINNING THE LOTTERY by Keren David.

Keren was the author behind two of my favourite books of 2010; WHEN I WAS JOE and ALMOST TRUE. I’m currently writing my first novel and the idea of her doing a chapter critique sounds brilliant to me (though a little scary too). The addition of a character name in her next book AND a signed proof of her new one makes this a very attractive item to bid on.


3 Comments on “Blogger Jenni Nock’s top picks”

  1. […] can see my top picks from the many many lots here. It was really hard to pick 5, there really are some brilliant items to bid […]

  2. Linda says:

    Thank you for your kind words Jenni and your bid. x

  3. […] can see my top picks from the many many lots here. It was really hard to pick 5, there really are some brilliant items to bid […]