Blogger Anne-Marie Taylor’s top picks

Anne-Marie blogs at Lovely, TV Canary and The Me-est Me (and can’t quite believe that in less than 2 years she’s managed to get three blogs, especially considering the amount of time she spends on Twitter). Here are her top picks:

108: Copy of STARTING OVER, ONE CAKE AT A TIME by Gesine Bullock Prado

“Chock-full of eccentric characters, beautifully detailed descriptions of her baking process, ceaselessly funny renditions of Hollywood nonsense, and recipes” YES PLEASE.

146: Signed proof of SAM BAKER’S new novel + character name

Sam is the editor of Red magazine, which I love love love with a passion, and I’ve got her first novel The Stepmothers Support Group on my to-be-read pile.

30: Sex scene critique + signed copy of THE 52 SEDUCTIONS by Betty Herbert + Betty & Herbert mugs

What a great offer – if I were about to write a sex scene I imagine I’d find it a tad….blush-inducing, so to have feedback from Betty (whose blog I’ve loved following) would be invaluable. Plus, cool mugs!

151: Signed copy of RUNNING by Rachel Newcombe

I’ve just started running myself so this sounds like the perfect book for a beginner like me.

167: Signed/personally dedicated copy of THE LAST LETTER FROM YOUR LOVER by JoJo Moyes

I really enjoyed Night Music, and The Ship of Brides is one of my favourite books of the last five years so I can’t wait to read this.

So there you are. Can I just say it was really really hard choosing? There’s so much great stuff here!