Singer Tracey Thorn’s top picks

Tracey Thorn – lead singer of Everything But The Girl for eighteen years. Now solo recording artist, mother of three, gardener, and Twitter time-waster. My top auction picks are :

174: Character name in NAOMI ALDERMAN’S new novel DOCTOR WHO: BORROWED TIME

It’s hard to imagine anyone who WOULDN’T want to be a character in a Doctor Who story. Especially when you find out that your character will be someone who has done a *very unwise deal* with some aliens…

45: Box of teen fiction worth £200 from HACHETTE CHILDREN’S BOOKS

This is an amazing offer, featuring books that I can guarantee will be a hit with teens, as I have two of them myself (teens, I mean) and they have read actual books included in this amazing giveaway.

149: Exclusive short story by MIRANDA DICKINSON starring the winning bidder + signed books + brownies!

This is a fairly blatant attempt to win bids by offering CAKE as well as literature, but I fail to see what’s wrong with that. You get to star in a story, you get books to read, and you get brownies to eat while you read them. Win/win.

133: Signed copy of RUNNING by Rachel Newcombe (1 of 2) (2 of 2)

I have chosen this because I am in awe of anyone who can run. And anyone who can run at the same time as writing a book about how to run, deserves at the very least, a bid, if not a medal.

42: Chapter critique + character name + signed proof of LIA’S GUIDE TO WINNING THE LOTTERY by Keren David

I was at school with Keren, so obviously I am totally biased, but putting all this aside I can honestly say she is a brilliant writer, and having your name in something she has written would be an honour indeed.